Thu. Aug 13th, 2020

RehearseApp.net Magazine

Powered by the Global Theatre RSS Feeds

Livestreaming a conversation with Igor Golyak and Wang Chong (ASL-interpreted and live-captioned)

1 min read
livestreaming-a-conversation-with-igor-golyak-and-wang-chong-(asl-interpreted-and-live-captioned)

ArtsEmerson presents a Conversation with Igor Golyak and Wang Chong livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 11 August 2020 at 9 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 10 a.m. EDT (Boston, UTC -4) / 15:00 BST (London, UTC 1) / 16:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC 2).

Arlekin Players artistic director Igor Golyak and Théâtre du Rêve Expérimental’s artistic director Wang Chong join us to discuss State vs. Natasha Banina and the state of online theatre. “The online world is not a mirror of the world,” Chong recently wrote, “It is the world. In this world, theater artists can start from scratch with just their bare hands.” Golyak and Chong will unpack this idea of starting from scratch as well as taking questions from the audience.

About HowlRound TV


HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email [email protected], or call Vijay Mathew at 1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.