Wed. Sep 30th, 2020

RehearseApp.net Magazine

Powered by the Global Theatre RSS Feeds

LiveLab Meet-Up

1 min read
livelab-meet-up

CultureHub presented the first LiveLab Meet-Up livestreamed on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 15 July 2020 at 11 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

CultureHub will facilitate a workshop that introduces participants to multi-location livestreaming using LiveLab. LiveLab is a browser-based media-router for collaborative performance developed by CultureHub. LiveLab is free and open-source and empowers artists and arts presenters to meet, create, collaborate, rehearse, and produce online performances from distributed locations. This innovative video collaboration software expands the current field of offerings by allowing users to route media in ways that best suit their needs.

In this meet-up, the CultureHub team will discuss the creative potentials of working online and introduce the features of LiveLab and possibilities of integrating LiveLab with other livestreaming platforms.

This meet-up will be held on a monthly basis and will address new areas of LiveLab as they are added. Participants can register to join the meet-up via zoom in order to ask questions. The meet-up will be livestreamed on the CultureHub Watch page and on HowlRound.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.