Sat. Jul 11th, 2020

RehearseApp.net Magazine

Powered by the Global Theatre RSS Feeds

Livestreaming NBT @ HOME: Founder’s Month Edition Part Two – Black To The Future: Building a Tomorrow

2 min read
livestreaming-nbt-@-home:-founder’s-month-edition-part-two-–-black-to-the-future:-building-a-tomorrow

Livestreaming on this page on Thursday 2 July 2020 at 11:30 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC-10) / 1:30 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC-8) / 2:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

Harlem NY United States

Livestreaming NBT @ HOME: Founder’s Month Edition Part Two – Black To The Future: Building a Tomorrow

Join us as we talk with former I AM SOUL residents about envisioning a new future and exploring how to create radically free black spaces.

Produced With

Thursday 2 July 2020

National Black Theatre presents NBT @ HOME: Founder’s Month Edition Part Two – Black To The Future: Building a Tomorrow livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 2 July 2020 at 11:30 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC-10) / 1:30 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC-8) / 2:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).

About: Join us as we talk with former I AM SOUL residents about envisioning a new future and exploring how to create radically free black spaces.

Featuring former I AM SOUL Playwrights ⁣Angelica Chéri, Lee Edward Colston II, and Mfoniso Udofia, former SOUL Producing residents Ngozi Anyanwu and Marie Cisco, and current SOUL Directing resident Dominique Rider. Moderated by ChelseaDee, NBT Co-Curator.

⁣About the Series: NBT @ HOME: Founder’s Month Edition is a four-part conversations series with artists and NBT Family around Dr. Barbara Ann Teer’s legacy.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email [email protected], or call Vijay Mathew at 1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.