Tue. Nov 12th, 2019

RehearseApp.net Magazine

Powered by the Global Theatre RSS Feeds

Livestreaming the PRELUDE 2019 Festival

3 min read
livestreaming-the-prelude-2019-festival

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents the PRELUDE 2019 Festival livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network from Thursday 3 October to Saturday 5 October 2019.

WIP BLOCK


2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC 0

Sanaz Ghajar: Iranian Girlfriend


Cristina Pitter & Serena Miller: cracking open – Orpheus Rising


Bailey Williams Derek Smith Alex Rodabaugh:  RESURRECTION of the DARK MATTER Think Tank 2020!

Swimming Underwater and Holding Your Breath: Writers Share Their Work-in-Process


12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 19:00 UTC 0

Civil Disobedience: A Panel on the Arts and Activism Now


2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC 0

WIP BLOCK


2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC 0

Davalois Fearon: For C.J.


Melis Aker, Jacinta Clusellas, & Tatiana Pandiani: Azul Otra Vez (Blue, Revisited)


Ashley Tata (feat. Ted Hearne Eliza Bagg): Crown! Poppea! (a proof of concept gesture)


The Vanderburgs: Dancing Girl

KICK-OFF


4:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 6:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 7:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 23:30 UTC 0

Public Parks Project | Inaugural Assembly

STUDIO VISIT


5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / Saturday 5 October 00:00 UTC 0

The Foundry Theatre: A Moment on the Clock of the World

With a critical response from Bertie Ferdman

STUDIO VISIT


12:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 2:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 3:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 19:30 UTC 0

Theater Mitu: Dramaturgy of Disruption


With a critical response from Kevin Riordan

WIP BLOCK


2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 21:00 UTC 0

Kate Benson & Jessica Almasy: Where Are We Going?


NotAmuse: Examined Life


Deepali Gupta: I Love You Stranger

WIP BLOCK


4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 23:00 UTC 0

Michael Patrick: Circle Jerk


Target Margin Theater / Moe Yousuf: Present Shame and Further Woe


nicHi douglas: where love lies fallow

STUDIO VISIT


5:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 7:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / Saturday 5 October 00:30 UTC 0

Whitney White: mOnster


With a critical response from Tobi Haslett

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email [email protected], or call Vijay Mathew at 1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.